Dig Through Our Books

Title
Author
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
 
Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card

Purchase a Gift Card to Last Word!

 




Bookmark and Share




 
Browse By Category

View Other Categories
 
 
 
Everybody into the Pool: True Tales, Lisick, Beth

Author Name    Lisick, Beth

Title   Everybody into the Pool: True Tales

Binding   PAPERBACK

Book Condition   Good

Publisher    William Morrow Paperbacks

ISBN Number    0060834269 / 9780060834265

Seller ID   SKU20150124

0060834269 Good, clean text, paperback binding, light to moderate wear to corners and edges, may have previous owner's signature, remainder mark, sticker/residue, and/or other minor aesthetic flaws. Satisfaction guaranteed. Last Word Books & Press is an Infamous Independent Bookstore and Print Shop located in Olympia, Washington.

Stock Description, May Not Reflect Item

Beth Lisick started out as a homecoming princess with a Crisco-aided tan and a bad perm. And then everything changed. Plunging headlong into America's deepest subcultures, while keeping both feet firmly planted in her parents' Leave It to Beaver values, Lisick makes her adult home on the fringe of mainstream culture and finds it rich with paradox and humor. On the one hand, she lives in "Brokeley" with drug dealers and street gangs; on the other, she drives a station wagon with a baby seat in the back, makes her own chicken stock, and attends ladies' luncheons. How exactly did this suburban girl-next-door end up as one of San Francisco's foremost chroniclers of alternative culture? Lisick explains it all in her hilarious, irreverent, bestselling memoir, Everybody into the Pool.

Fans of David Sedaris and Sarah Vowell will relish Lisick's scathingly funny, smart, very real take on the effluvia of daily living. No matter what community she's exposing to the light, Lisick always hits the right chord.

Price = 8.00 USD


Related items brought to you by the miracles of modern technology:
Other Sides of Silence: New Fiction from Ploughshares
Other Sides of Silence: New Fiction from Ploughshares
6.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

On Literacy: The Politics of the Word from Homer to the Age of Rock
Pattison, Robert
8.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

American Creation: Triumphs and Tragedies at the Founding of the Republic, Ellis, Joseph J.
American Creation: Triumphs and Tragedies at the Founding of the Republic
Ellis, Joseph J.
6.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Red Clay, Blue Cadillac: Stories of Twelve Southern Women, Michael Malone
Red Clay, Blue Cadillac: Stories of Twelve Southern Women
Michael Malone
9.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

The Secret Pulse of Time: Making Sense of Life's Scarcest Commodity, Klein, Stefan
The Secret Pulse of Time: Making Sense of Life's Scarcest Commodity
Klein, Stefan
12.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Ladies and Gentlemen of the Jury: Greatest Closing Arguments in Modern Law, Michael S Lief; H. Mitchell Caldwell; Ben Bycel
Ladies and Gentlemen of the Jury: Greatest Closing Arguments in Modern Law
Michael S Lief; H. Mitchell Caldwell; Ben Bycel
10.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours, Rose, Carla
Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop 7 in 24 Hours
Rose, Carla
9.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Prophecy: Child of Earth (Symphony of Ages, Book 2), Haydon, Elizabeth
Prophecy: Child of Earth (Symphony of Ages, Book 2)
Haydon, Elizabeth
6.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Believing in Magic: The Psychology of Superstition, Vyse, Stuart A.
Believing in Magic: The Psychology of Superstition
Vyse, Stuart A.
15.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Prehistoric Life a Question & Answer Boo
Malam, John
12.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Zen-Dawn in the West
Kapleau, Roshi Philip
7.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

The God of Small Things, Arundhati Roy
The God of Small Things
Arundhati Roy
8.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2020. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie