Six Easy Pieces Book/tape Package (Helix Books)

By: Feynman, Richard P.

Price: $15.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Used: Good

Good, all cassettes present.

Stock Description, May Not Reflect Item

Six Easy Pieces: Essentials of Physics Explained by Its Most Brilliant Teacher is a publishing first. This set couples a book containing the six easiest chapters from Richard Feynman's landmark work, Lectures on Physics --specifically designed for the general, non-scientist reader--with the actual recordings of the late, great physicist delivering the lectures on which the chapters are based. Nobel Laureate Feynman gave these lectures just once, to a group of Caltech undergraduates in 1961 and 1962, and these newly released recordings allow you to experience one of the Twentieth Century's greatest minds--as if you were right there in the classroom.

Title: Six Easy Pieces Book/tape Package (Helix Books)

Author Name: Feynman, Richard P.

Categories: Physics,

Publisher: Basic Books: 1994-11-20

ISBN Number: 0201409569

ISBN Number 13: 9780201409567

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: Used: Good

Type: Paperback

Seller ID: SKU1004557