Swan Cloud - Southern Swallow Book III

By: Patterson, Edward C.

Price: $16.95

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Used: Like New

~Very Good. No DJ, as issued. Trade Paperback. Light shelf wear to covers/corners; satisfaction guaranteed.

Stock Description, May Not Reflect Item

"We were like Swan Clouds, or so my master Li K'ai-men said, because for ten years we drifted from place to place - city to city - one temporary capital after another." Ten years has passed since The Nan Tu, Book II of the Southern Swallow series. The Sung court and government has settled at the great city of Lin-an and peace is sought with the invading Jurchen. The stage is set for one of the most infamous incidents in Chinese history, known as The Yueh Fei Affair - an intrigue, which casts our adventurers into the perils of the times. Book III of the Southern Swallow series - Swan Cloud, like its predecessors (The Academician and The Nan Tu) is told by K'u Ko-ling, servant to the Grand Tutor, Li K'ai-men, who must forgo his obligated mourning period and set out on a diplomatic mission for the Emperor Kao - a mission fraught with political intrigue and treachery. Set on the broad canvas of Sung Dynasty China (12th Century), Swan Cloud is a tale of separation and sacrifice - injustice and intrigue. It represents a turning point in this saga for our hero and his band of spiritual warriors. The Southern Swallow Series: The Academician The Nan Yu Swan Cloud The House of Green Waters Vagrants Hallow Related series - The Jade Owl: The Jade Owl The Third Peregrination The Dragon's Pool The People's Treasure In the Shadow of Her Hem

Title: Swan Cloud - Southern Swallow Book III

Author Name: Patterson, Edward C.

Categories: Fiction,

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform:

ISBN Number: 1466499591

ISBN Number 13: 9781466499591

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: Used: Like New

Seller ID: SKU1002348