Dig Through Our Books

Title
Author
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
 
Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card


 




Bookmark and Share




 
Browse By Category

View Other Categories
 
 
 
The Secret Life of Bees, Kidd, Sue Monk
Stock Image -May Not Reflect Actual Item

Author Name    Kidd, Sue Monk

Title   The Secret Life of Bees

Binding   PAPERBACK

Book Condition   Very Good

Publisher    Penguin Books

ISBN Number    0142001740 / 9780142001745

Seller ID   SKU9133792

0142001740 Very Good. Light shelf wear to covers/corners. Trade paperback binding. Support Last Word Books & Press and independent booksellers.

Stock Description, May Not Reflect Item

The multimillion-copy-bestselling first novel by the author of "The Invention of Wings," coming from Viking in January 2014
"The Secret Life of Bees" was a "New York Times" bestseller for more than two and a half years, a "Good Morning America" "Read This" Book Club pick and was made into an award-winning film starring Dakota Fanning, Queen Latifah, Jennifer Hudson, and Alicia Keys. A coming of age tale set in South Carolina in 1964, "The Secret Life of Bees" will appeal to fans of Kathryn Stockett's "The Help" and Beth Hoffman's "Saving CeeCee Honeycutt," and tells the story of Lily Owens, whose life has been shaped around the blurred memory of the afternoon her mother was killed.
When Lily's fierce-hearted black "stand-in mother," Rosaleen, insults three of the town's most vicious racists, Lily decides they should both escape to Tiburon, South Carolina--a town that holds the secret to her mother's past. There they are taken in by an eccentric trio of black beekeeping sisters who introduce Lily to a mesmerizing world of bees, honey, and the Black Madonna who presides over their household. This is a remarkable story about divine female power and the transforming power of love--a story that women will continue to share and pass on to their daughters for years to come.

Price = 8.00 USD


Related items brought to you by the miracles of modern technology:
Automobiles Of The '60s
Publications International; By the Auto Editors of Consumer Guide
13.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Sunshine Daydreams
Greene, Herb
15.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

76TH ROSE BOWL GAME, MICHIGAN VS USC, 1990
12.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Galen Rowell's Vision: The Art of Adventure Photography, Galen Rowell
Galen Rowell's Vision: The Art of Adventure Photography
Galen Rowell
17.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Martin Luther King, Jr. (Black Americans of Achievement), Robert E. Jakoubek
Martin Luther King, Jr. (Black Americans of Achievement)
Robert E. Jakoubek
10.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Fresh from the Valley, Junior League of Yakima
Fresh from the Valley
Junior League of Yakima
10.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Whales of the West Coast, Spalding, David A.E.
Whales of the West Coast
Spalding, David A.E.
12.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Beautiful Ruins: A Novel, Walter, Jess
Beautiful Ruins: A Novel
Walter, Jess
8.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Eva Moves the Furniture: A Novel, Livesey, Margot
Eva Moves the Furniture: A Novel
Livesey, Margot
8.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Reminisce: That's Entertainment
Reminisce
10.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Seven Simeons;: A Russian tale retold and illustrated by Boris Artzybasheff
Boris Artzybasheff
7.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

Hunting Whitetails Successfully (Hunter's Information Series)
J. Wayne Fears
8.00 USD
Add to Book Bag

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to lastwordbooks@gmail.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie